Back to Better Homes & Gardens 5 inch Retro Personal Metal Drum Fan with USB-C Plug Mint

Customer reviews

4.77 out of 5stars
(13 reviews)

Most helpful positive review

5.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
03/13/2023
Classic looking desk fam
This is a great little desk fan. I love the classic look of the fan and the color is perfect as well. It can plug into a computer or a wall plug. What was great is that the cord can be used to charge my phone as well. Keep in mind that needs to be a little closer to you like when you are working at your desk. You won't be able to feel the fan across the room because it is smaller. Overall a really nice fan.
Jamie

Most helpful negative review

4.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
03/13/2023
Stylish
This 5 inch Retro table top drum fan by Better Home and Gardens is stylish and functional. The color is mint green and it comes with a power cord and wall charger. I would like that it is rechargeable but it isn't and in order to use it you have to plug it into the wall. There isn't any light indicators for this reason. I love that it can tilt and that the blades and housing are made of metal. Very well made and I definitely recommend for anyone looking for a stylish and functional table top fan.
NJshopaholic
14 reviews
Filter by:
Sort by:
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    08/06/2023
    Vert cute, cools very well. Not obnoxiously noisy.
    Love the look have not stopped using this since I got it. Wish the noob doe dial was easier to grab for some one with die. Mobility skill issues. Other they that the cool air for the size is perfect no crazy high noise just a soothing swishing like white noise. It's very cut also. One of the reasons I rushed to buy it. Cools me at my cashiers register it get so hot back there. Comes within a c to usb charger as well to make using a portable charger a breeze.
    Kandi
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/28/2023
    Retro Table Drum Fan!
    The Better Homes and Gardens BHG 5 Inch Retro Drum Fan with USB-C plug in Pearl Blush Color is superbly amazing, and I use it every single day, in the summer. This fan is an energy efficient personal tabletop fan with a retro look perfect for keeping me cool in my home or office. This all-metal fan in Pearl Blush color is awesome and it compliments almost every decor in my household. This fan comes with a USB-C terminal with a fabric USB cord and adapter, making it easy to use anywhere. I can plug it in directly to my laptop, into any outlet using the adapter, or bring it with me on the go with a portable charger. The fan is easy to control with a rotary switch allowing me to choose between 3 speeds according to my preference, and the tilt is adjustable for getting that airflow direction just right, which I actually want. I have already recommended the amazing Better Homes and Gardens BHG 5 Inch Retro Drum Fan with USB-C plug in Pearl Blush Color to many of my friends and family and several of them have already purchased and used this fan, and everyone loved the feature that this fan comes with a USB-C terminal with a fabric USB cord and adapter, making it easy to use anywhere.
    surveyname
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/28/2023
    Bright and cheery fan for my home office
    I like this little fan! It certainly does its job as a compact desk fan in my home office, and it has a very cute robins-egg blue color that cheers up the place in addition to helping keep it cool. I also like that it also is powered by USB-C- so having an extra charger is a bonus!
    Jacob1201
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/26/2023
    Cute and functional
    This little fan is so cute! The retro design is adorable. It’s small enough to fit in tight spaces, perfect for a bedroom or an apartment. Even though it’s small it packs a punch and has plenty of power! There are different settings so you can pick the level you need. The metal feet have pads on the bottom to protect furniture, which is a nice feature.
    mightybee
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/26/2023
    Cute and functional
    This little fan is so cute! The retro design is adorable. It's small enough to fit in tight spaces, perfect for a bedroom or an apartment. Even though it's small it packs a punch and has plenty of power! There are different settings so you can pick the level you need. The metal feet have pads on the bottom to protect furniture, which is a nice feature.
    mightybee
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/19/2023
    Powerful and quiet
    How cute is this fan?! I love this little fan! The fan is metal on the outside and is made really well. It's so pretty! Looks even better in person. The size is perfect for a tabletop or desk. It does tilt some. I love how quiet the fan is, too. The fact that it can be plugged into a usb port is a nice touch! Total win!
    Kboreo
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/18/2023
    Blown away by this fan!
    Do not let the small size deter you! It is excellent! Small but efficient. You wouldn't think such a small fan would move so much air but it's AWESOME! It's powerful for its size. You can feel the highest setting from over 6ft away. I needed a fan for my indoor garden growing area. I am growing peppers, tomatoes, and other various veggies. I needed a small fan with plenty of power to get the air circulating and to encourage my tomato stems to develop some resistance and strength like they would with wind. This fan does the trick. I was afraid that this size fan would not have enough power for my needs but it absolutely does. It's made with high quality materials just like the original fans made back in the day. Truly a retro style fan. Much stronger and better looking then most of the plastic small fans on the market. Even the blades on this fan are metal as well as the well constructed housing. I think it will last many years. Once the weather warms up and I put my plants into the ground outside I will definitely be moving this fan to my kitchen area to keep me cool while I cook. It comes with a USB-C cord with beautiful fabric casing, as well as a wall plug so it can be used anywhere. It also has an adjustable tilt to get the air exactly where you need it. I have the color mint which is a beautiful light teal shade and has 3 different power settings. If you need a small fan this is the one. High quality beautiful fan, and quite a value for the price.
    MarylandMom
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/15/2023
    Cute retro piece
    Cute retro style fan in a soft mint blue tone that would make a perfect gift for someone obsessed with the 1950's. The color and design are classic and add a bit of personality to cooling needs. This is a small fan, ideal for a desk set up. It was more powerful than I expected. It comes with a USB cord and thankfully also the outlet plug which is rare. Has a good amount of weight to it, this is not a flimsy fan.
    KristyMcB
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/14/2023
    More than meets the eye
    This fan is not only beautiful but also comes with a lot of nice features. It has multiple speeds to help regulate how much air is moved. It also has rubber pads on the feet to help stabilize it and protect the surface underneath. There is an adjustment knob on the side that will allow you to tilt the fan as needed. This is a desk fan but it comes with a US plug adapter for outlet use.
    Momof2
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/13/2023
    Powerful and compact. Very cute design.
    A lot of power for a small fan. It doesn’t make any noise, silent blades and motor. It’s retro cute. It’s the perfect size for a desk or work area. It hardly takes up any space. I was shocked at how powerful the fan is, I leave it on low because high was keeping me too cool. I work from home and the fan is Perfect for these hot Georgia summers. I take calls all day and the silent fan is a winner, callers can’t hear it.
    Blinky
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/13/2023
    Amazing powerful little fan
    Better homes and gardens did it again. I love anything better home and gardens. They definitely know how to make their stuff and this fan is surprisingly powerful. It's a retro cute mint green, which love the color and it's adjustable where you can push frontwards or backwards. It's a fabric cord so it's harder to break through than those nasty plastic ones that are easy to break. It has a USB-C plug where you can plug it into the power supply they gave you to plug in the wall or you can use the USB-C plug and plug it into your computer and use the fan that away or anywhere that supports a USB-C plug which most things do. It has three speeds, low, medium, high. Surprisingly the low is pretty powerful and that's what I usually sleep with at night time but if you need more than that to be cooler, you can always put it on the third one and it is like blowing really hard. The best part is, there is no noise when it blows overall, I am extremely happy with this meant retro fan and I am excited that I can take it when I travel because it's so small and it puts out plenty and I mean plenty of air and that's just on number one out of three for me. I don't like my fan blow very hard so I like number 1. This is definitely an amazing fan to buy specially if you want to take it to travel because it's travel size and hardly any room and you can plug it into different things the wall, the laptop, the computer like I said anything with a USB cable.
    Angela40
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/13/2023
    Stylish
    This 5 inch Retro table top drum fan by Better Home and Gardens is stylish and functional. The color is mint green and it comes with a power cord and wall charger. I would like that it is rechargeable but it isn't and in order to use it you have to plug it into the wall. There isn't any light indicators for this reason. I love that it can tilt and that the blades and housing are made of metal. Very well made and I definitely recommend for anyone looking for a stylish and functional table top fan.
    NJshopaholic
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/13/2023
    Classic looking desk fam
    This is a great little desk fan. I love the classic look of the fan and the color is perfect as well. It can plug into a computer or a wall plug. What was great is that the cord can be used to charge my phone as well. Keep in mind that needs to be a little closer to you like when you are working at your desk. You won't be able to feel the fan across the room because it is smaller. Overall a really nice fan.
    Jamie